Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(15 reviews)86.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Amazing and highly recommendsubmitted by Katerina M. - |Recommended: YesIt's very peaceful and clean however I wish the parking was not as expensive and limited.
Residents Ruined This Placesubmitted by Brittany - |Recommended: NoWhen we moved in the apartment was still fairly new and not fully occupied and it was nice. We have been here 6 months, and as more residents move in, we are slowly regretting our decision to live here. Basically, a few of the residents living here are disgusting and have no interest in preserving or keeping the community clean. There is a serious problem with dog feces being left around the community. To the point where it’s like a maze trying to avoid it. Management has sent out emails and when I expressed my concern, I initially got some push back saying “they can’t control what residents do”. Once I explained the importance of having the feces cleaned, they did immediately clean it, but the residents leaving the feces still continue, so this is an ongoing battle. The worst part about living here is unfortunately the smell of the community. It STINKS There seems to be a smell of a sewer leakage that is in our apartment hallway. Maintenance has been notified and they will occasional
response from property -Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I do share your concerns and would love met with you to discuss them further to see if we can come up with some resolutions. Please don't hesitate to call me 973.250.5700 to set up a meeting during a time that works best for you. Best, Tony A - Community Manager
Good but not rightsubmitted by Alexa F. - |Recommended: YesThey advertise free parking but do not be fooled they is only free parking until 3 or 4 pm. I get home from work everyday and would have to park in the restaurant parking lot down the street. I was promised free parking all the time....
response from property -Hhi Alexa, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Parking around our community is on a first-come first-serve basis. I do apologize if you were told you were guaranteed a spot. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience so we can discuss further and see what options we can provide. Thank you, Tony A. -Community Manager
Wonderful Propertysubmitted by Emily C. - |Recommended: YesI love this property so much Such beautiful amenity spaces for the residents to use. LOVE that it's pet friendly The walls are a little thin for me, especially coming from the public hallway spaces to the apartments. But all around good Great events when they host them, and I can't wait to see what they have in store for the future
response from property -Emily, Thank you so much for the kind words about our community. I will be sure to share with all of our team members! We are planning the summertime resident functions and will release more information as we get closer to the summer time! Please don't hesitate to contact the office at 973.250.5700 if you should need anything!
Good place to livesubmitted by Yifei T. - |Recommended: YesI will recommend my friends to live here.
response from property -Yifei, Thank you so much for kind words about our community! We are thrilled you call Modera Parsippany home! Please let us know if you ever need anything by calling 973.250.5700 or stopping by to see us in the office. Best, Tony A. - Community Manager
Pleasant Livingsubmitted by Ashley P. - |Recommended: YesComing for another luxury apartment and having a horrible experience, Modera Parsippany has been somewhat of a dream although not without some issues . The leasing office personnel are helpful and the office hours are convenient. I hear absolutely nothing from my neighbors. We haven't experience summer hear yet, so not sure of what the noise level in the courtyard will be, but so far it's been great. It is a nice perk to have the package concierge. Outdoor parking is limited and I feel as though you should get one free garage space. It is nice to be able to park on your floor when in the garage, and I've never had an issue finding a spot in the garage that's close to the door. My biggest complaint is with the outdoor pet garbage. Sometimes they aren't changed for weeks and overfill and bags are not restocked. People end up leaving their pet's waste on the grass. I understand that's not the apartments fault, but there should be someone going around cleaning it up. I had to stop using one of the areas that the pet's can walk because huge piles of waste were left for weeks. Neighbor's for the most part are fine. There are a few ethnic resident's who just don't get how to live with others cooking with their doors open, not following waste removal rules, etc. Overall it's a good community, though.
response from property -Ashley, I am so thrilled we are meeting most of your expectations! We value your feedback regarding pet waste and will make it our mission to be better at collecting and disposing of it. Please do not hesitate to contact the office if you should notice anything that needs our attention. Feel free to give us a call at 973.250.5700. Best, Tony A. - Community Manager
Horrible valuesubmitted by Melissa L. - |Recommended: NoDon't do it... I hear EVERY move my neighbors above me make. For the price, these units have horrible insulation. You also shouldn't require an answer to questions that residents don't have applicable experiences with. For example, I've never put in a maintenance request.
response from property -Melissa, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We share your concern regarding the situation you mentioned, and we are always looking for ways our community can improve. I would love to set up an appointment to speak with you, explain what measures we can currently take in situations such as the one you've described, and explore possible alternate solutions. Thank you, and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Best, Tony A. - Community Manager
Grrat propertysubmitted by Anand H. - |Recommended: YesModern apartment , feel luxury living Only thing is sound insulation ….. lot of noise from upper and side apartment
response from property -Anand, Thank you for the kind words regarding our community! I also appreciate your honest feedback as it helps us ensure we are providing the best service as possible. Feel free to stop by the office to discus the noises you are experiencing. Best, Tony A. - Community Manager
Clean, Safe and feels homesubmitted by James N. - |Recommended: YesSafe and friendly environment, closer to good shopping places and highway.
response from property -Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, James. It's wonderful to hear that you are enjoying your home with us at Modera Parsippany. It's great to have you as part of our community and we look forward to your continue residency.
Property is greatsubmitted by Nicholas M. - |Recommended: YesThe complex is great overall - great looking, nice rooms, gym, pool, club room, and in a great location. A few problems - parking stinks. spaces are not always available and people are rude in terms of where they park. People park in the handicapped spaces, on the curb near the vacuum, and in the fine lane with zero consequences to offenders. Only other issue is the maintenance staff, not helping at all with big issues. They can fix smaller things well but anything involving appliances they are horrible with.
response from property -Hi Nicholas, Thank you for sharing your experience at Modera Parsippany with us. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your home and our awesome amenities, but we are sorry to hear about your parking concerns. This is an issue we are currently looking into and hope to provide some resolution soon. Please feel free to reach out to us with any other concerns. Thanks again!
Very nice amenities, kinda pricey dog friendlysubmitted by James R. - |Recommended: YesVery nice amenities, kinda pricey dog friendly
response from property -James, I am so happy you and your furry friend enjoying living at Modera Parsippany!
4 5 but wish it less costlysubmitted by Yu-An L. - |Recommended: YesGood quiet comfortable place
response from property -Yu-an, Thank you for your kind words and feedback!
Great property with a few caveatssubmitted by Jong J. - |Recommended: YesOverall, a good experience but the thin walls can be a dealbreaker for some. Outside parking is also becoming an issue due to lack of availability. Maintenance team is excellent and has been very responsive for any tickets raised. Frances and Charles are also friendly, approachable, and eager to help.
response from property -Jong, Thank you for the kind words and your feedback! It helps makes sure we are providing you with the best experience!
Love the newnesssubmitted by Nilima P. - |Recommended: YesLove the new building and the amenities The place is well maintained and the perks of regular parties are great to socialize and build a community atmosphere
response from property -Nilima, Thank you for the kind words about our community! I am so glad you are enjoying all our community offers!
I am very happy that I moved to this complex. It is a beutiful complex and the staff is wonderful.submitted by Steven B. - |Recommended: YesMy only complaint is the landscaping. it seems to be deteriorating and needs attention. flower beds need weeding , grass and flowers needs attention to bring it back to the beautiful condition it was in and re-mulching needs to be done.
response from property -Hi Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Modera Parsippany. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying life at our community. We also share your frustration with the landscaping and will address it with our management team. Thank you again!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Modera Parsippany, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Modera Parsippany, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose